Tŷ Cerdd – CoDI Chamber with the Berkeley Ensemble, George Vass (conductor)

10/04/2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Carlijn Metselaar – *OCTET
Sarah Lianne Lewis – *SUNFLOWERS IN AUTUMN
Lynne Plowman – *CARBON SKY (Tŷ Cerdd commission)
Nathan James Dearden – *UNDER THE EARTH
Daniel-Wyn Jones – *u
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – CLARINET QUINTET K. 581

(* = CoDI CHAMBER premiere)

The Berkeley ensemble premieres works written by composers from Ty Cerdd’s CoDI scheme. Programme also includes Lynne Plowmans’ Carbon Sky and Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet.

Hailed as ‘an instinctive collective’ (The Strad) the Berkeley Ensemble was formed with the aim of exploring little-known twentieth- and twenty first-century British chamber music alongside more established repertoire. It now enjoys a busy concert schedule performing throughout the UK and abroad, and is also much in demand for its inspiring work in education.


£8.00 adults
£5.00 concessions (senior citizens)
£2.50 students, school children and unwaged

In advance by phoning BBC National Orchestra of Wales Audience Line 03700 101051 (Standard geographic charges from landlines and mobiles will apply.)

or on the door.


£8, £5, £2.50 students and under 18s

Book places

The venue

Cardiff University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.