Music from Wales and France

08/11/2014, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Cardiff University Chamber Choir: John Hugh Thomas (director)
Cardiff University Symphony Orchestra: Mark Eager (conductor)

  • Duruflé: Requiem
  • Morfydd Owen: Threnody for Strings
  • André Caplet: Suite Persane for Winds
  • William Mathias: Sinfonietta

Cardiff University’s Chamber Choir and Symphony Orchestra present a programme of sacred and secular music by composers from Wales and France.  The pieces to be performed tonight were all written in the 20th-century but draw on influences from Gregorian chant to jazz and blues providing us with a rich sound world to explore.


Tickets £8, £5, £3

Book places

The venue

Llandaff Cathedral

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.