International Piano Series: Jennifer Ku

06/02/2018, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Chopin: Ballade No. 1 Op. 23 in G minir

No. 2 Op. 38 in F major

No. 3 Op. 47 in A flat major

No. 4 Op. 52 in F minor

P.I. Tchaikovsky: Dumka Op. 59 in C minor

Tyzen Hsiao: Memories of Home

Bach-Busoni:  Chaconne in D minor


Jennifer Ku is the first Taiwanese pianist to receive two PhD’s. The first from Russia and the second in the United States. Professor Ku has given performances in China, Russia, Italy, Switzerland, France and Canada and performed with the Kentucky Symphony Orchestra, Moscow Symphony Orchestra and at the prestigious Carnegie Hall.


£10, £8, students and under 18s free entry

Book places

The venue

Cardiff University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.