Contemporary Voices: The Goldfield Ensemble

08/03/2016, 7:00 pm - 8:45 pm

Music for clarinet, strings and piano

Robin Holloway:                   String Trio

Elizabeth Maconchy:           Clarinet 5-tet

Arlene Sierra:                       Surrounded Ground (sextet)

Nicola LeFanu :                     Clarinet quintet – Invisible Places

Edmund Rubbra:                  Piano trio in one movement op. 68

The Goldfield Ensemble is a vibrant collective of soloists, chamber musicians, orchestral players and scholars. Founded in 2011 by a group of close friends, the Ensemble has quickly established itself as a high calibre, proactive chamber group with a growing reputation for innovative programming of lesser-known, unusual repertoire and eclectic collaborations.


Tickets: £8, £6 Free entry for students and under 18s

Book places

The venue

Cardiff University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB

Contemporary Voices

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.