Celebrating Debussy: Cardiff University Chamber Orchestra

27/04/2018, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Andrea Quinn (conductor) Tim Lowe (cello)

Debussy: arr. Ravel Sarabande and Danse

Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto no. 1

Mozart:  Symphony no. 31, K. 297/300a ‘Paris’

The final concert in the University’s ‘Celebrating Debussy’ series features Ravel’s orchestration of Debussy’s Sarabande and Danse, Saint-Saëns’s first cello concerto which Shostakovich and Rachmaninoff considered to be one of the greatest examples of the genre and the ‘Paris’ Symphony, composed in 1778 while Mozart was based in Paris.


£5, students and under 18s free entry

Book places

The venue

Cardiff University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.