Cardiff University Chamber Orchestra Autumn Concert

08/11/2015, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Andrea Quinn (conductor)

 Dvořák :               Czech Suite

Mozart:                  Prague Symphony


Cardiff University Chamber Orchestra is proud to give its first concert under new conductor Andrea Quinn. Dvořák’s Czech suite was composed in Prague in the spring of 1879. In character the music is similar to his two serenades, but as the title suggests the suite is full of national flavour. All five movements are clearly Czech in character and feel with three of them, the Polka, Sousedska and Furiant, based on popular folk dances. From a piece composed in Prague to a piece composed in Vienna but intended for performance during Mozart’s ‘Prague January’ in 1787.


Tickets: £5 Free entry for students and under 18s

Book places

The venue

Cardiff University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB

Share this event

Save to your calendar

Save this event to your calendar of choice.